SharjahMuseums
Museums
SharjahMuseums Our Facilities:
Sharjah Café
Sharjah Prayer Room
Sharjah Gift Shop
Sharjah Parking
Sharjah Restrooms
Sharjah Baby Changing Table
Sharjah Wheelchair Access
Sharjah Wi-Fi
Sharjah Mothers Room

Sharjah Discovery Centre

About The Museum

The Sharjah Discovery Centre first opened its doors on March 18, 1999.

Why take your kids to‎ Sharjah Discovery Centre?

Sharjah Discovery Centre is a must-see destination when visiting Sharjah. It offers a great deal of fun blended with knowledge. This fascinating entertainment centre is particularly designed for children aged 3 to 12 years, providing them with the opportunity to learn, discover and understand scientific and technological facts that they encounter in their daily life. Let your little ones explore the world in a fun-filled and relaxing atmosphere.

Play and Learn‎

Give your kids a much-needed confidence boost by letting them play freely in a safe and secure environment. Here, children can spend a wonderful time exploring and learning in an adult-like world and a safe colourful child-centered environment where they can enjoy their time with their families.
The Centre is divided into seven major areas featuring a variety of entertainment themes including the Water World, Airport, Body World, Build Town, Drive Town, Sports World, and TV Studio.
Once you step into the museum, the whole atmosphere instantly stimulates your passion for exploring, discovering, and learning. Children in the Drive Town can drive along the track and learn about traffic rules and regulations. In the Build Town, the child can build his/her own house using construction cranes and colourful blocks. In the Airport, children get to know different airport procedures including checking – in, luggage weighing and boarding requirements. They will also explore water dynamics as they play with water games. Not only that. They will even get the opportunity to discover their own talents in the TV studio.

Visiting Sharjah Discovery Centre

When you arrive at Sharjah Discovery Centre, after crossing the main gate, you will be redirected to the main hall which is characterized by bright eye-catching hues and beautiful designs. It consists of a variety of exhibits that are grouped into thematic areas including Water World, Sports World, Body World, Build Town, Drive Town, Supermarket, Storyteller and TV Studio. There is also a theatre where the Centre hosts scientific and entertainment shows and competitions, and two rooms for activities such as, handicrafts and schoolchildren's workshops.

Main Sections

The little ones will feel comfortable as they freely explore, discover, play and learn all in one place. The can move freely through different exhibits while having fun and getting to understand that science and technology are part of their daily life.

Water World: A fantasy world that consists of many exhibits and thrilling activities. Children will get a splash in the small boats pool as they are engaged in a race. They will also learn about jellyfish and how they move through water, by observing the plastic models inside the water-filled glass displays. They can design various forms of fountains and enjoy an exciting ride aboard the swinging boat, in addition to many other activities.

Sharjah Kids International Airport: It takes the children through a fascinating imaginary journey. The journey begins with children placing their carry-on baggage under the X-ray device for inspection. Then, they put their plastic wings on and set their imagination free, to travel around the world and explore the world’s famous landmarks including the Cairo Tower in Egypt, the Eiffel Tower in Paris, Big Ben in London and many others. Finally, the journey comes to an end on a steep cliff.

Body World: It offers children an opportunity to learn how some parts of their body function, and to test their own strength and reflexes. They learn how the leg bones move, through observing the human skeleton and other scientific exhibits.

Build Town: This area stimulates and nourishes the child's imagination through constructing simplified models of buildings using construction blocks of diverse colours, shapes and sizes, as well as through interacting with various construction and movement mechanisms.

Drive Town: This area aims at raising the road safety awareness of younger generations, as it offers children an introduction to traffic rules and regulations. Children get to drive electric cars on tracks similar to Sharjah streets and apply what they have learned about road regulations and traffic signals while driving.

Sports World: A world of thrilling games offering a full day of amusement and entertainment. Children can take part in competitive sports such as football, basketball and wall climbing. The Centre also hosts a special basketball section designed for players with special needs.

TV Studio: Here, children can produce and record many programmes using a variety of effects and devices such as cameras and, lighting and sound effects. They even get the chance to broadcast news and to forecast the weather live on a TV outside the studio.

Supermarket: It’s the best place to learn about a healthy balanced diet. Here, children learn about their daily meal plans and how to choose the proper diet that helps them get fit and healthy as they grow up.

The Storyteller Area:The storyteller tells children educational stories that enrich their knowledge in a truly interesting and engaging atmosphere. After all, a book is a man’s best friend.
The Centre has other areas that offer activities for fun and learning, such as Oil Refinery, Play with Colours, Kids Corner and Talking Globe.

SharjahMuseums
What’s on
SharjahMuseums
Photo gallery
SharjahMuseums
Museums Publication
Location :
Sharjah Discovery Centre is located along the Airport Road - between the 4th and the 5th intersection - opposite Sharjah Classic Cars Museum and Sharjah International Airport.
Opening Hours :
Saturday to Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM


The museum is closed until further notice
Timings are subject to change during public holidays and Ramadan.
The Museum is closed on the following occasions:
  • 29th Ramadan ( Islamic calendar)
  • First day of Eid Al-Fitr ( Islamic calendar)
  • First day of Eid Al Adha ( Islamic calendar)
Entry Fees to the museum
Children (under 2 years): Free
Children (2-12years): 5.00AED
Adults (13+ years): 10.00AED
Government school trips: 5.00AED each
Private school trips: 5.00AED each
Government school trips (with Workshops): 15.00AED each
Private school trips (with Workshops): 15.00AED each
Senior (60+): Free
People with Disabilities: Free

The museum entry is free during the following:
  • Traffic Week
  • Martyr's Day
  • UAE National Day on 2nd December
Follow us

SharjahMuseums
متاحف
SharjahMuseums المرافق:
Sharjah المقهى
Sharjah المصلى
Sharjah متجر الهدايا
Sharjah مواقف السيارات
Sharjah دورات المياه
Sharjah طاولة تغيير للأطفال
Sharjah مدخل لمستخدمي الكراسي المتحركة
Sharjah خدمة الاتصال اللاسلكي
Sharjah غرفة الأمهات

مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف

عن المتحف

تم افتتاح مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف في 18 مارس عام 1999.

لماذا يجب أن تصطحب أطفالك إلى مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف؟

امنح أطفالك هذه التجربة الاستثنائية حيث تمتزج المتعة والمرح مع العلم والمعرفة، فمركز الشارقة للاستكشاف هو مركز ترفيهي للتعلم والاستكشاف مخصص للأطفال من عمر 3- 12عامًا، يتيح لهم الفرصة للتعلم والتعرف على العلوم والتقنيات المختلفة التي يصادفونها خلال حياتهم اليومية وسط أجواء مفعمة بالمتعة واللعب والمرح .

مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف.. العب وتعلم!

هل هناك أسلوب أفضل من اللعب والمرح لتعليم الأطفال! هنا يمضي الأطفال أجمل الأوقات في الاستكشاف والتعلم في عالم يشبه عالم الكبار ولكنه مفعم بالألوان المبهجة والتصميمات المحببة للأطفال مع الحفاظ على سلامتهم، فقد صُنعت جميع المعروضات من مواد تحافظ على سلامة الأطفال وتمنحهم مساحة للانطلاق بصحبة عائلاتهم في بيئة آمنة وشيقة في الوقت نفسه.
 

وينقسم المركز إلى سبع مناطق رئيسية تعبر عن مجالات ترفيهية متنوعة، ومنها منطقة الألعاب المائية، والمطار، وجسم الإنسان، ومدينة البناء، ومدينة القيادة، وعالم الرياضة واستديو التلفزيون.
 

فمنذ اللحظات الأولى لدخول المركز تشعر بأجواء حماسية تدفعك للتعلم والاستكشاف، ففي منطقة القيادة يتعرف الأطفال على قوانين المرور وإرشادات السلامة على الطريق، وفي منطقة البناء يقوم الطفل ببناء بيته بنفسه باستخدام الرافعات وقطع البناء الملونة، أما في منطقة المطار فيتعرف على مراحل السفر المختلفة مثل فحص الحقائب والأمتعة وإجراءات وزن الحقائب ومتطلبات الاستعداد لركوب الطائرة.
 

كما يقوم الأطفال بتجارب عملية لاختبار ديناميكية المياه فضلًا عن الاستمتاع بالألعاب المائية الرائعة، وأخيرًا سيحصلون على فرصة لاكتشاف مواهبهم في استديو التلفزيون، ولا تنسوا اختبار قدراتكم على المغامرة بممارسة لعبة تسلق الجدار.
 

تجربة زيارة مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف:

عند عبورك البوابة الرئيسية لمركز الشارقة للاستكشاف سيتم توجيهك إلى قاعة رئيسية مزينة بالألوان الزاهية والتصميمات الجميلة، وهي تضم مجموعة من المعروضات التي تغطي أنشطة متنوعة ومسلية، ومنها معروضات منطقة للعلوم والألعاب المائية، وأخرى للرياضات المتنوعة، وثالثة لمكونات جسم الإنسان، بالإضافة إلى مدينة البناء، ومدينة القيادة، والسوق، والراوي، واستديو التلفزيون، ومنطقة لعب الأطفال الصغار، والمسرح الذي يقدم العديد من العروض والمسابقات العلمية والترفيهية، كل هذا فضلًا عن غرفتين مخصصتين للأعمال الفنية اليدوية وورش عمل لطلبة المدارس.

ما هي أهم الأقسام؟

هناك إقبال كبير من الزوار الصغار على جميع أنشطة المركز، وننصحك بتشجيع أطفالك على تجربة كل ألعاب وأنشطة المركز، ففيها الكثير من المتعة والمرح والفائدة والمعلومات العلمية القيمة، وتتمثل أهم أقسام المركز في:
 

عالم الألعاب المائية: عالم يقود إلى ميناء تخيلي توجد فيه معروضات شيقة عديدة، حيث يستطيع الأطفال الذهاب إلى بركة القوارب وعمل سباق بين القوارب الصغيرة، ومعرفة الكيفية التي يتحرك بها قنديل البحر في الماء عن طريق مراقبة نماذج بلاستيكية لهذه الكائنات داخل أسطوانات مائية، كما يمكنهم تصميم أشكال مختلفة من النوافير وكذلك الاستمتاع بركوب القوارب المتأرجحة وغير ذلك الكثير .
 

مطار الشارقة الدولي للأطفال: رحلة تخيلية يعيش من خلالها الأطفال تجربة السفر، وتبدأ بوضع حقائب السفر تحت جهاز الأشعة السينية للكشف عما بداخلها، وبمساعدة الأجنحة البلاستيكية وبعض الخيال سيتحول الأطفال إلى طائرات تقلع من مطار الشارقة الدولي للأطفال لزيارة بعض المعالم الشهيرة في العالم مثل برج القاهرة في مصر وبرج إيفل في باريس وساعة بج بن في لندن وغيرها ثم تنتهي الرحلة بالهبوط من على منحدر عالٍ.
 

معرض جسم الإنسان: يتيح الفرصة للطفل للتعرف على وظائف بعض أعضاء الجسم ، كما يستطيع اختبار مدى قوته أو سرعة رد فعله، ويرى كيفية تحرك عظام رجليه مباشرة من خلال الهيكل العظمي المعروض وغير ذلك من المعروضات العلمية.
 

مدينة البناء: منطقة تنمّي خيال الطفل من خلال عمل نماذج مبسطة للمباني باستخدام المكعبات والمجسمات مختلفة الألوان والأشكال والأحجام وكذلك عن طريق التفاعل مع آليات البناء والحركة المختلفة.
 

مدينة القيادة: منطقة تهدف لخلق جيل مروري واعٍ، إذ يتعلّم الطفل هنا قواعد الطريق وإشارات المرور ويستطيع ركوب السيارات الكهربائية والقيادة في طرق مماثلة لشوارع الشارقة وتطبيق ما تعلّموه عن القواعد المرورية والإشارات الضوئية خلال القيادة.
 

عالم الرياضة: عالم مليء بالألعاب التي تبعث على الحيوية والنشاط، حيث يمكن للأطفال ممارسة كرة القدم وكرة السلّة والتسلق على الجدار، بالإضافة إلى مكان مخصص لكرة السلة للمعاقين.
 

استديو التلفزيون: هنا يقوم الأطفال بإعداد وتسجيل برامج متنوعة باستخدام مجموعة من الأجهزة والتأثيرات التقنية مثــــل (الكاميرا، الإضاءة، الصوت)، بالإضافة إلى تقديم نشرات الأخبار وحالة الطقس، وبثها مباشرة على شاشة التلفزيون الموجودة خارج الاستديو.
 

السوق: دليلك الأفضل للتعرّف على البرنامج الغذائي الصحي والمتوازن. هنا سيتعلم طفلك كيفية اختيار النظام الغذائي المناسب لينمو بصحة وقوة.
 

الراوي: في جو من المتعة والخيال يقوم الرائد العلمي بقراءة (سرد) القصص المفيدة للأطفال والتي تساعد على توسيع مداركهم. فالكتاب دائمًا ما يثبت أنه خير صديق.
 

وتنتشر في المركز معروضات أخرى موزعة بين المناطق المختلفة لكن جميعها تشترك في إتاحة تجربة لا تنسى للتعلم والمرح، مثل مصفاة البترول، ومنطقة الألوان، ومنطقة ركن الأطفال والكرة الأرضية المتكلمة.

الموقع :
يقع مركز الشارقة للاستكشاف في شارع المطار – بين التقاطعين 4 و 5 مقابل متحف الشارقة للسيارات القديمة ومطار الشارقة الدولي
أوقات الزيارة :
السبت الى الخميس 8:00 صباحًا - 8:00 مساءً
الجمعة: 4:00 مساءً - 8:00 مساءً


المتحف مغلق حتى اشعار آخر

إجراءات تدابير الصحة والسلامة للزوار في ظل كوفيد-19

قد تخضع الأوقات إلى التغيير في العطلات الرسمية وخلال شهر رمضان المبارك.
يغلق المتحف في الأيام التالية:
  • 29 رمضان (حسب التقويم الهجري)
  • أول يوم من عيد الفطر المبارك (حسب التقويم الهجري)
  • أول يوم من عيد الأضحى المبارك (حسب التقويم الهجري)
رسوم الدخول:
الأطفال (أقل من سنتين): مجانا
الأطفال (2-12 سنة): 5.00دراهم
الكبار (13+ سنة): 10.00دراهم
الرحلات المدرسية الحكومية: 5.00درهم للطفل
الرحلات المدرسية الخاصة: 5.00درهم للطفل
الرحلات المدرسية الحكومية (مع الورش): 15.00درهم للطفل
الرحلات المدرسية الخاصة (مع الورش): 15.00درهم للطفل
كبار السن (60+): مجانا
الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة: مجانا

الدخول إلى المتحف مجاني خلال الفترات التالية:
  • أسبوع المرور الخليجي
  • يوم الشهيد
  • اليوم الوطني لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة 2 ديسمبر
تابعنا على